Jesus: Words and Deeds


Pope Benedict XVI’s reflection is constituted by a complex of woven narratives that do not however remain as isolated exegetical snapshots or biblical meditations, but all work together to form and progressively enrich the picture as a whole, making the living person of Jesus stand out: his real story, presented and interpreted through the eyes of faith.

The heart of the rich teaching of Benedict XVI was the theme of faith. Since the beginning of his ministry as the Successor of Peter, he several times insisted on the need to rediscover the journey of faith and above all the joy and excitement of being a Christian. ‘The Church as a whole and all her Pastors like Christ, must set out to lead people out of the desert, towards the place of life, towards friendship with the Son of God.’ (Homily 24 April 2005)

The Catholic Foundation Stones series created by Vincenzo Santarcangelo and edited by Giuliano Vigini, collects, organises and disseminates the valuable heritage of Benedict XVI. It consists of eight volumes that draw on the rich store of homilies, catechesis and speeches, and offers through the words of Benedict XVI an authoritative and comprehensive synthesis of life and of Christian doctrine.

The Eight Volumes of the Catholic Foundation Stones series are:

1.Learning to believe
2.Jesus: Words and Deeds
3.The Church
4.Our Lady
5.The Seven Sacraments
6.The Commandments
7.The Virtues of God
8.Life of Prayer & the ’Our Father’

Jesus: Words and Deeds Benedict XVI


Add to cart
Buy Now

Jesus: Words and Deeds
Benedict XVI